Human Rights

Human rights has been a topic that people had been overlooked for a long time and now that problems are rising I see lots of people starting to stand up for it. Before we get to all that, what actually is human rights? I think the easiest way is to say that it is the standard of being a human with morals. Human rights include stuff like rights for education, speech, gender, and etc.. I don’t think we can actually rank these rights in order for like which is more important than other. Still if I have to choose, I think it would be freedom of speech (totally not because this is the first right I can think of and totally not because it is the first one on 10 amendments… not at all)

Why do I pick freedom of Speech? Hear me out, if you can’t speak, will you be able to fight for anything? No, right? This is why I think if I have to choose freedom of speech is the most important. To be able to talk or let people understand your perspective is probably the best way to fight for your other freedoms too. I think this is like the key to every other freedom. I we have the right to speak what we think I feel like we will be able to compromise, communicate and even fight for our believes.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started